School Board 2017-05-19T17:04:33+00:00

School Board

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board exists to give ongoing support and assistance to the pastor and principal in promoting Catholic identity and assuring ongoing excellence in education at Blessed Sacrament Catholic School.

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board is a consultative body that has been established by the pastor to assist in the governance of the parish school. The members cannot act apart from the pastor and principal and cannot make decisions binding on the parish school without the approval of the pastor and principal.

Appointed members will be approved by the Board with the recommendation of the Nominating Committee and will be representative of the school community. Ex-officio members shall include the Pastor of Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church, Blessed Sacrament Catholic School principal, a representative from the Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Home and School Association, and a school accounting representative.

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board meets monthly. The meetings are scheduled for the first Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise announced. The first 15 minutes of each meeting are open to the Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church parishioners and parents of children enrolled at Blessed Sacrament Catholic School. The executive session of the meeting is closed to non-members.

Appointed and Voting Members

Member Role
Mark Adams Math and Science Night, adamsm2@comcast.net
Mike Carmody Chair, mikecarmody@me.com
Joni Clark Parent Involvement Co-Chair/Strategic Plan, jclark@slcap.org
Angela Crossman Faculty Liaison, acrossman@blessedsacschool.org
Clarence Illario Parish Liaison, illarioc@hotmail.com
Jim Gola Vice-Chair, jgola1@msn.com
Marty Kelly Strategic Plan, kelly4090@comcast.net
Greg LeHue Facilities Planning, gregory_peck@hotmail.com
John Mejia Ad Hoc, johnmmejia@hotmail.com
Mari Powers Parent Involvement Co-Chair, mari.powers@yahoo.com
Jay Powers Finance Committee Chair/Strategic Plan Co-Chair, johncpowers@ymail.com
Daman Terhaar Diocesan Liaison/Strategic Plan, djterhaar@yahoo.com

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Member Role Email
Bryan Penn Principal bpenn@blessedsacshool.org
Father Sam Dinsdale Pastor
Marcy Mullholand Vice Principal mmullholand@blessedsacschool.org