School Board 2017-09-15T11:40:30+00:00

School Board

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board exists to give ongoing support and assistance to the pastor and principal in promoting Catholic identity and assuring ongoing excellence in education at Blessed Sacrament Catholic School.

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board is a consultative body that has been established by the pastor to assist in the governance of the parish school. The members cannot act apart from the pastor and principal and cannot make decisions binding on the parish school without the approval of the pastor and principal.

Appointed members will be approved by the Board with the recommendation of the Nominating Committee and will be representative of the school community. Ex-officio members shall include the Pastor of Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church, Blessed Sacrament Catholic School principal, a representative from the Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Home and School Association, and a school accounting representative.

The Blessed Sacrament Catholic School Board meets monthly. The meetings are scheduled for the first Tuesday of each month, unless otherwise announced. The first 15 minutes of each meeting are open to the Blessed Sacrament Catholic Church parishioners and parents of children enrolled at Blessed Sacrament Catholic School. The executive session of the meeting is closed to non-members.

Appointed and Voting Members

Member Role
Mike Carmody Chairperson mikecarmody@me.com
Glen Manross Vice-Chair quigley71@gmail.com
Iva Williams Secretary ivadmccaleb@yahoo.com
Angela Crossman Faculty Liaison  acrossman@blessedsacschool.org
Clarence Illario Parish Liaison  illarioc@hotmail.com
Kevin Lopez Diocesan Liaison Kevin.lopez@centurylink.com
Luis Olivas  Finance Committee Chair lolivas@dhmhotels.com
Marty Kelly  Strategic Plan kelly4090@comcast.net
Greg LaHue  Maintenance gregory_peck@hotmail.com
John Mejia  Advancement/Retention Chair johnmmejia@hotmail.com
Jamie Tsandes  Advancement/Retention jamietsandes@yahoo.com
Christine Edwards  Communications/Marketing edwardsutah@comcast.net
Chuck Hoisington  Communications/Marketing   hoisington928@yahoo.com
Chris Hargis  Finance Committee   Ad/hoc   chris.hargis@imail.org

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Member Role Email
Father Sam Dinsdale Pastor
Bryan Penn Principal bpenn@blessedsacshool.org
Marcy Mullholand Vice Principal mmullholand@blessedsacschool.org
Marcela Montemurro HSA Representative marcelita1@me.com
Mariana Pickers Advancement Coordinator mpickers@blessedsacschool.org